Today social skills are being more and more emphasized by employers. Some people believe that social skills are important besides good qualifications for their job success. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

For a long time ago, qualifications are the main factor in evaluating the employees. Nowadays, the job market is developing at intensive speeds. Besides the good qualifications, the employers want the job-seeker to have interpersonal skills essential to owning a successful career. From my perspective, it is a positive tendency.

Good qualifications play an important role in one's career because they are generally good indicators of a person's capability and specialized knowledge. All employers take the first glance at a candidate's qualification because they want to make sure that the job-seeker could do the work-related task without making mistakes. Moreover, the formal qualifications demonstrate that the employees have a foundation knowledge to involve in-depth research and development such as information technology, computer science, and medicine. Without academic skills, the worker will have poor work performance and stand a high chance of being hired.

However, the employees who have an outstanding career are good at academic and social skills. Interpersonal skills are essential soft skills that are becoming a positive tendency to evaluate the value of a worker. The first reason which makes social skills is vital is human interaction. Human interaction in the workplace involves team production, with workers playing off each other's strengths and adapting flexibly to changing circumstances. Almost every job requires human interaction. For instance, in the designing process, the discussion of everyone in a team plays a vital role in creating a good appearance of one specific good. Furthermore, human-to-human interactions can improve employee engagement. High levels of engagement foster customer loyalty, retention of talent, and improve organizational performance. Secondly, interpersonal skills can be an essential aspect of staff interaction, planning, collaboration. For example, if we work on a team, we need to get along well with others, or if we are managers, we will be called upon to motivate employees. Without social skills, those works can be done effectively. In the future, it is going to harm the development of the company.

To sum up, we have understood the importance of stellar credentials. Without it, we could do the work-related assignment. If we want to build up a career, we must have proper qualifications and social skills. Both of them are essential ingredients for the success of any professional.