Today TV channels provide men s sport shows more than women s sports shows Why Should TV channels give equal time to women s sport and men s sport

In the trend of civilizationciviallization updated in our today world, many TV channels broadcast more male sport shows than femalethan the female one. From my observation, I think that the biggest reason that leads to this phenomenon is the fundamental thoughts of the inequalityunequality between men and women and I think that TV channels should provide the equal time for both genders' sports.

There are more and more TV programs that broadcastprograms broadcast the men's sport shows and the reason that results in this problem is the rooty definition of the unfair treatmenttreat between two sex. From the past until now, many people havehas a strong belief that the heavy activities that require huge amountsamount of energy are justis just only for men and men are the dominant players indominants of the sportssport field. Viewers tend to be impressedto impressed and attracted by mainly the sports shows of the male gender rather thangender than the other one because they want to watch such a strong and highly competitive match between men and men. Taking the Fox channels on TV for the instant example, the matches of the men are often shownshowed at the official time of the day or can be so-called thethat the golden time with the long period of broadcasting time.

From this overview of this trend, I strongly believe that the TV channels should provide equalprovide the equal time for male and female sports shows. By this way, the sport shows can not only gaining more viewers and fans for the female's sport games but also creating the fair playground to give the opportunities for many women who has the talents and passions in the sport industry, which also mean that the TV channels can gain more revenue and favors from the sport's viewers community.

To sum up, nowadays there is a significant rise in men's sports shows being shown on different TV channels than the women's onesone due to the existenceexist of the traditional belief of humankind so the TV channels should create equalitycreate the equality in showing time schedulesschedule for both genders in the sporty events programs.