Topic:In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It has generally been observed that in some nations, especially in the developed countries, many people are suffering from obesity, and this leads to declining of their health and fitness condition. The origins of this situation seem to stem from two factors, while several remedies appear to be open to us.

Perhaps the prime cause here is the change occurred in the lifestyle. Due to technology, our lifestyle is moving to a sedentary one. To give a clear example, people intend to have a comfortable life without wasting much time and also energy, thus they use more machines for their manual duties. In comparison to the past, people now are less healthy. Governments could inform people by clearly illustrating these differences in the past and nowadays and provide information regarding to health issues which affect the spine, heart, metabolism and the muscles.

Secondly, it is undeniable that another major cause of obesity is unhealthy diet that consists of fatty foods. Living in a society where time is of utmost importance, people tend to eat foods which are easy and quick. Office workers do not have enough time to consume nutritious foods. One solution to this issue could be done by employers. As a company policy, it might be helpful to allocate much time for employees’ lunch. Governments also should subsidize more to encourage people to join fitness clubs.

By way of conclusion, there has been an increase in the number of obesity people since twenty years ago. The main problems seem to be the change in the lifestyle and unhealthy diet. The key solutions would be the pedagogical method to inform people, together with government subsidization.