completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. on the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Finishing territory education has been believed as the most reliable mean of finding a sound job among some people. Conversely, some others strongly side with the important role of improving soft skills and attaining experience to get a proper career. Due to contemporary trend among companies I give more credit to the role of personal development.

At first, companies are, nowadays, looking for a professional who knows the job and also is able to behave professionally. This could be due to the fact that the competition is at its summit among corporations which oblige them to hire those who can accelerate the company activities and improve business implications. For example, if a company needs a person who would be in charge to take care of company's agreements with suppliers, this would be extremely risky to recruit a newly graduated person rather than a professional one as the teaching process would be long and they may lose the competition. Accordingly, being familiar with the work environment take times for newly graduated students and in this situation the company might undergo some problems.

Secondly, most students will not receive requested skills for work place. In fact, not all universities provide the students with the skills such as negotiation, presentation, communication and networking which are not only necessary for personal development, but also help companies to forward their goals easier and faster. In this regard, a new trend has shaped among the companies to hire those who have developed these soft skills irrespective of their university degree. Microsoft, Google, Facebook and Tesla, which are all top companies of the world, are some to mention. Therefore, It could be argued that university degree has lost its credit to experience and soft skills.

To conclude, due to the fact that new modern world considers more to the people personal developments such as having work experience and strong inter-personal communication ability, the value of a university degree is heavily under question.