Traditional methods of food preparation are becoming less popular. Why do you think this is? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example.

"Gone are the days" when people had to rely on only the traditional methods for preparing food. Presently, preparing food by traditional methods is thought to be less prevalent in this modern era. Here, i would like to discuss about the reasons behind this.

There are manifold points to describe the above mentioned view. First and foremost, the busy schedule of people now a days is responsible for dragging the people away from the traditional methods of cooking food. Therefore, people do not show their interest in such methods of cooking. Consequently, they rely less time consuming and easier methods of cooking food.

Furthermore, the availability of fast food near living places has made it easier for people to save their time from making traditional foods. Thence, the popularity of using traditional methods of cooking has decreased to a greater extent. Moreover, the existence of various cooking programmes, internet and magazines play a phenomenal role in teaching people about preparation of fast foods. Thus, the demand of traditional methods has reduced alot.

Furthermore, new generations do not show interest in learning the traditional methods of cooking from their parents. As a result, traditional methods do not gain ground in this modern era. Moreover, the availability of electronic gadgets like oven is very worthwhile to cook food easily and fastly. Consequently, people do not use traditional methods for cooking.

To recapitulate usage of traditional methods for cooking has decreased alot these days.