As transport and accommodation problems are increasing in many cities, some governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is said that many businesses and industries are being moved to suburbs because of the growing problems associated with transport and accommodation. I believe that this situation has both advantages and disadvantages.

I can explain why it is beneficial if officials transmit businesses to rural areas. The most important reason is to solve the problem related to housing. Nowadays due to the population growth, many individuals find it difficult to find a house. If authorities try to discover remote areas or some regions near the big cities to develop them, they can make suitable conditions for people to have a better quality of life. For example, there will be enough land for governments to build more affordable apartments to accommodate more individuals. In addition to this, the transition of manufactories to provincial areas can not only reduce the environmental issues, such as air pollution and noise contamination but also help residents have better mental and physical health. Also, I think that there might be less financial pressure on adults, as the cost of living in the countryside might be a fraction of what it is in densely- populated cities.

Despite the benefits mentioned above, the transfer of companies out of big cities can also have some disadvantages. The development of bare areas and the creation of necessary facilities for occupancy need a huge budget and long-term plan. This can cause the residents of such areas not to have satisfying conditions for several years, which can disillusion them to continue living in suburban areas. For example, in my city, it took 13 years for officials to expand a region called Baharestan. Many people decided to move to big cities because they even did not have enough drinking water for 5 years and were forced to buy mineral water which was not cost-effective for low-income residents. Also, there were no rules in favour of people living in such a region being employed in factories. Many managers employed their families who lived in big cities. As a result, the development of Baharestan city not only did not solve the existing problems but also worsened the lives of many individuals.

In conclusion, in my view, the transmission of companies to the countryside can have some positive and negative consequences.