Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development overweight the disadvantages?

In the highly developed information age of the Internet, technology makes distance become negligible. It is in this background that remote learning qualification comes into being. In this essay, I will discuss if the benefit outweighs the weakness.

Admittedly, there are many drawbacks to offering qualifications through distant learning. First of all, it may cause students’ grades and learning situations to be unreal. It is very easy to fake through the Internet, and it is very easy to operate if you want to modify your real ability. Secondly, distance learning may lead to students’ inability to fully and accurately understand the content taught by teachers, resulting in a deviation in knowledge acquisition and a huge impact on teaching quality. Distance learning can also affect students’ timely feedback to teachers and make a barrier of the communication between teachers and students.

While the above content mentioned many of the disadvantages of offering the qualifications of the distance , I believe that its advantages outweigh its disadvantages. There are only a handful of top universities in the world, but the number of the people who want to be educated is enormous, so the distance learning provide an opportunity for those people. They can learn anywhere at anytime, without the limit of the place and the time. This will be a very thing for many people. Meanwhile, through the Internet, new education can be known by more people, which will greatly increase people’s thirst for knowledge and make them choose to learn unconsciously .

Above all, the qualifications of the distance learning is the trend of the development of the technology, which can make many people receive education, so my opinion is its advantages outweigh its disadvantages.