Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that each domain in the university should have the same number of men and women in the class. I totally disagree with the argument and will elaborate on the reasons below.

To begin with, the policy of equal gender in the class may affect not only the operation of the school but also the teaching quality in the classroom. The main drawback is that some schools may not be able to recruit enough students as some subjects may be less attractive to one of the genders, causing the organizations cannot collect enough admission fee to pay the salary or to renew the crucial facilities under the policy. Furthermore, even some collages try to draw sufficient scholar by lowering admission requirement, the professors may find it difficult to teach due to diverse unqualified learners in the class. It will then heart the reputation of the school on teaching which is extremely important in recruiting seasons, creating a vicious cycle.

In addition, we should allow pupils to enter the sector on which they have passion based on their motivations and abilities rather than on their sexuality. First, it is undeniable that the way of thinking and the preference of interest differed in boys and girls. Hence, some domains are naturally more popular for different genders. Second, if individuals can choose study topic what they love without the restriction of limited positions in the domain, they will become more productive in learning as well as in future career developing.

In conclusion, in my opinion, universities should not set equal quantity of admission for both genders because it will have the negative effect on operations and teaching quality in class. Additionally, they have to recruit the students only on the base of their motivations and talents but not of what gender they are.