University students must pay all tuition fees because it benefits mostly them individually rather than the society as a whole Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays the university tuition fees have increased comparatively from the previous decade. It is a contentious issue among the communities whether this educational payment paid by the students only benefits them or it will also bring welfare for society. I partly agree with the statement and in the following paragraphs, I will give reasons for my partial agreement.

To begin with, the university authorities utilize this tuition fee in different sectors such as improvement of residence of the students and give them various facilities like the internet in individual rooms and so on. In addition, most of the money they used for the study purposes, for example, purchasing lab equipment so that students can do research to invent something new which will be beneficial for human beings. For example, a few years ago in Bangladesh, one of the agriculture graduate scholars invented a new type of rice genome that gives more rice than the others. It helps greatly to remove the food scarcity from the country. Moreover, they spend the student donation money for making the university environment educational so that the pupils can learn different things.

On the other hand, their provided money is also used for the prosperity of the country. Some portions of their tuition fees add with the total budget of the country which is used for the development of the country. Not only that but their money is also utilized for the well-being of society. For instance, in Khulna University, the tertiary authorities give funds to the student well-fare department to educate illiterate adult people. In addition, when any natural disaster happens in the country such as a storm or flood then the university gives money through students to help people.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, it is clear that the fees that the scholars give the university for admission are not only used for them but also for society.