University students must pay all tuition fees, because it benefits mostly them individually, rather than the society as a whole.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is a contentious issue among people whether the students should pay their tuition fees or not. It is indisputable that the economic progress of a country is dependent on graduate students. After completing graduation they give service to the welfare of the country and society. Therefore, for the betterment of academic careers, the government and society should bear their educational expenses. I completely disagree with the statement.

To begin with, for the social growth of the nation the government should give financial support to the university students such as giving money as loans at low interest for study purposes. As a result, in the future, they will be well professionals who will give service for the development of the country. In addition, it will help them to grow up with a sense of responsibility to the country and inspire them to work for prosperity. According to the survey of the BBC, the students who have financial support from the government do more social work such as arranging free medical treatment campaigns and helping the disabled person and so on. Moreover, they donate money to different governmental organizations for the well-being of the country.

Turning to the economic outgrowth, it is proved that the graduate students contribute tremendously to the economic progress of the country by inventing different types of materials or plant species. For example, a few years ago in Bangladesh, one of the agriculture graduate students invented a new type of rice genome that gives more rice than the others. It helps greatly to remove the food scarcity from the country. Furthermore, most of the big companies such as Google, Facebook want to graduate or postgraduate students as their employees. When students join those companies, they give a lot of revenue to the country which is beneficial for economic growth.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, the government should free the university educational cost so that the student can make a prospective career and contribute to social and economic progress.