University students must pay all tuition fees because it benefits mostly them individually rather than the society as a whole Do you agree or disagree

It is a contentious issue among people whether the scholar should pay their tuition fees or not. It is indisputable that graduate students can contribute not only to economic advancement but also to the welfare of a country's society. Therefore, for the betterment of academic careers and in the long term for the country the government should bear their educational expenses. I completely disagree with the questioned statement.

In the first place, it would be imprudent to force all university students to utterly pay the tertiary educational costs. The justification is that many talented and outstanding high school leavers stand no chance of enrolling at universities due to their poor socioeconomic backgrounds. Therefore, they have to do monotonous and low-paid manual occupations to make ends meet and squander the chance to contribute more to social development. This could be an absolute waste of a potentially educated workforce unless they would have been entitled to proper free-of-charge tertiary schooling.

In addition, it is proved that degree-holder pupils contribute tremendously to the economic evolution of the country by inventing different types of materials or plant species. For example, a few years ago in Bangladesh, one of the agriculture graduate scholars invented a new type of rice genome that gives more rice than the others. It helps greatly to remove the food scarcity from the country. Furthermore, most of the big companies such as Google, Facebook want to graduate or postgraduate students as their employees. When pupils join those companies, they give a lot of revenue to the country which is beneficial for economic growth.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, the government should free the university educational cost so that the student can make a prospective career and contribute to social and economic development.