Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situations by others in the same age this is called peer pressure do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages

It is indisputable that the youth has a propensity to follow others, especially their mate whose attitudes influence them a lot. It has an impact both positively and negatively in their daily life. In the following paragraphs, both pros, and cons will be discussed and finally, my opinion will be given.

To begin with the benefits, firstly, interacting with friends who have a good sentiment helps others to change their outlook and diverted them to the positive side. Moreover, it develops their morality and also assists them to make a decision correctly. Secondly, in the case of study, a boy or girl can inspire another gender to study hard which will be beneficial to improve their grade. For instance, a student who has achieved high marks in the class can easily catch the eye of others of his or her study style such as note-taking in the class and how he or she studies. Thirdly, encourage doing social activities such as teaching illiterate people. For instance, at Khulna University, a few pupils started a club to teach poor students, by inspiring from their effort many students joined this club and help to decrease the illiteracy rate in society.

Despite being having many advantages, following others, have some limitations too. To begin with drug-addicted, in contemporary times, it is a growing concern among parents all around the world. Most of the time children spend with their friends in school, college, and university, as a good friend can help to be a good human and a bad company encourages taking drugs which can spoil their life. A drug-addicted people always fall into frustration and life becomes exhausted for them. In addition, because of having a negative association sometimes they do some criminal activities like robbery, snatching, and so on.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, if anyone chooses a well-manner mate who has all good qualities then drawbacks can not cross the barrier of benefits or otherwise opposites can happen.