University students must pay all tuition fees because it benefits mostly them individually rather than the society as a whole Do you agree or disagree

It is a contentious issue among people whether the scholar should pay their tuition fees or not. It is indisputable that graduate students can contribute not only to economic advancement but also to the welfare of a country's society. Therefore, for the betterment of academic careers and in the long term for the country the government should bear their educational expenses. I completely disagree with the questioned statement.

To begin with, in contemporary times, higher education is more costly than in the previous time. So, it is almost impossible for middle-class people to study in the tertiary without having funds. Therefore, a country can lose a number of assets which can be helpful in the prosperity of a country in the future. If they do not attend higher studies the number of unemployment will increase. Moreover, due to the lack of education people can not apply for jobs in many governmental sectors, therefore, there will be a lack of manpower and it is also hard for any government to make progress in terms of economics.

In addition, it is proved that degree-holder pupils contribute tremendously to the economic evolution of the country by inventing different types of materials or plant species. For example, a few years ago in Bangladesh, one of the agriculture graduate scholars invented a new type of rice genome that gives more rice than the others. It helps greatly to remove the food scarcity from the country. Furthermore, most of the big companies such as Google, Facebook want to graduate or postgraduate students as their employees. When pupils join those companies, they give a lot of revenue to the country which is beneficial for economic growth.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, the government should free the university educational cost so that the student can make a prospective career and contribute to social and economic development.