The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So governments and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary times, environmental problems or climate change is the most contentious issue due to the fact that every person in the world is concerned for their future existence. It is not possible for a single person to solve this problem, therefore every person of the world and both the governments and organizations should come forward to control this problem.

On the one hand, to handle this issue people or the authorities can use different ways. First of all, every responsible person can attend the campaigns that are organized to clean the environment and collect the wastages for recycling. Secondly, the government can arrange a training program to train people so that they can reuse their daily waste in different ways. For example, without throwing the plastic bottle outside home, they use this bottle as a nice ornament or from the wastage food they can make organic fertilizer which is helpful for cultivation. Moreover, the government can use different media especially, the social media such as Facebook which is used by most people to encourage them to use reusable material.

Moreover, the government can increase the green taxes or strict the rules and regulations so that the big companies become careful and make sure that they purify chemicals before they are released into the environment. For instance, most of the factories release chemical smoke in the air. In that case the government should make a law that the companies should use special chimneys which work as a filter to filterize the chemical particles. Furthermore, the government encourages the people and the companies to use renewable energy so that the use of fossil fuel decreases. For example, the Vietnam government took steps to motivate people to use solar and made many windmills to meet the energy demand of people instead of using coal and oil.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, the government can not succeed alone to solve this problem, so we the people should work with the authorities so that we can resolve this problem.