University students must pay all tuition fees because it benefits mostly them individually rather than the society as a whole Do you agree or disagree

It is a contentious issue among people whether the scholar should pay their tuition fees or not. It is indisputable that graduate students can contribute not only to economic advancement but also to the welfare of a country's society. Therefore, for the betterment of academic careers and in the long term for the country the government should bear their educational expenses. I completely disagree with the questioned statement.

Firstly, the government should provide free educational services for the Social growth of the nation. When students are supported by society they become more responsible, and they thrive to get good results, thereby, as an outcome, they settle well in their professions. Furthermore, graduates also build a sense to develop their nation as they were given an opportunity to explore academics. To illustrate, BBC reported that when the state government of a nation in Asia had provided costless education, 80% of the professionals have contributed towards social causes such as organizing medical campaigns, conducting free professional courses, providing jobs to the unemployed, etc. Moreover, they have also donated money to government agencies for community development.

In addition, it is proved that degree-holder pupils contribute tremendously to the economic evolution of the country by inventing different types of materials or plant species. For example, a few years ago in Bangladesh, one of the agriculture graduate scholars invented a new type of rice genome that gives more rice than the others. It helps greatly to remove the food scarcity from the country. Furthermore, most of the big companies such as Google, Facebook want graduate or postgraduate students as their employees. When pupils join those companies, they give a lot of revenue to the country which is beneficial for economic growth.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, the government should free the university educational cost so that the student can make a prospective career and contribute to social and economic development.