University students must pay all tuition fees because it benefits mostly them individually rather than the society as a whole Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays the university tuition fees have increased comparatively from the previous decade. It is a contentious issue among society whether the educational expenses should be given by the government or students themselves both have different issues from different perspectives. In the following paragraphs, both will be discussed and finally, my opinion will be given.

To begin with, the negative aspects, if the government bears the education cost, firstly, it will increase the government expenditure which will affect the budget. Because spending more money on this sector will enhance the tax, therefore the price of daily commodities will rise, as a result, there is a possibility of decreasing living standards. In addition, if graduate courses fees are off then more students will enroll courses as a consequence there will be a deficit of resources and the standard of the education level will climb down. Moreover, more graduates mean more job sectors. It will increase the unemployment rate because scholars will try to enter their specific sector if there is no opportunity, in the long run, it will be a burden for the country. For example, in Bangladesh, the number of illiterate unemployed graduates has increased day by day.

On the other hand, it is proved that degree-holder pupils contribute tremendously to the economic evolution of the country by inventing different types of materials or plant species. For example, a few years ago in Bangladesh, one of the agriculture graduate scholars invented a new type of rice genome that gives more rice than the others. It helps greatly to remove the food scarcity from the country. Furthermore, most of the big companies such as Google, Facebook want to graduate or postgraduate students as their employees. When pupils join those companies, they give a lot of revenue to the country which is beneficial for economic growth.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, I disagree with the statement and think that the government should free the university educational cost so that the student can make a prospective career and contribute to social and economic development.