Urban areas are witnessing an increase in obesity among children What are reasons Suggest some solutions

It is true that an increasing trend in obesity among young children are happening in urban centres. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon and offer some feasible solutions to it.

Granted, the rise in obesity rate can be mainly explained by the development of technology in urban areas. This is because most children in this areas are likely to get access to a great deal of modern technology such as Iphone and Ipad, which were invented as a way to make users addicted to them. With these addictive technologies being easily accessible, urban children would be addicted to games and suffer from being obese, which may lead them a passive lifestyle. Thus, these centres are witnessing an increase in obesity among their children due to the advance made in modern technology.

Various measures, nevertheless, can be adopted to tackle the situation. The first possible approach is that there is a need for governments to place more emphasis on physical subjects at schools. It is crucial for young children to do exercises on a regular basis as a way to prevent them from being obese, so this method can be viable if governments make physical discipline compulsory at schools. Furthermore, developing technology in a positive way can a part of negotiating this situation. Since technology has an enormous impact on children lifestyle, it should be developed positively, say, it should encourage children to do exercise more regularly, which is likely to result in a decrease in obesity among children.

In conclusion, the development of technology can be given to explain why urban areas are witnessing a growth in obesity among children. However, steps that I mentioned above can be taken in order to alleviate the situation.