some people say that advertising is extremely successfully at persuading us to buy things.Other people think that adversingingis so common hat e no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opininon.

A section of society opines that marketing is mostly successful at enticing humans to purchase items.However,others are of the belief that promotion is so popular that we do not watch it anymore.I agree with the former because advertising persuades us to purchase products using means like discounts and elite personalities.This essay will discuss both sides of the argument as well as my stance in the subsequent paragraphs with examples.

On the one hand ,I and some school of thought believe marketing entices us to buy products because of discounts.The companies give a percentage on their product which makes individuals buy more.Therefore ,the reduction in the price of the product will allow consumers to consume more.Although Companies will gain profit , citizens will suffer.For example ,a pizza shop does buy one gets one free and this has made a lot of people normally eat more pizza than in the past.Moreover,companies use celebrities to advertise their product to influence the public.Individuals tend to use the product because it is promoted by their favourite artists.

On the other hand ,some societies believe that consumers do not waste time watching advertisements is a lot of businesses are marketing the same product.There are a lot of organisations producing the same item nowadays and making ads to be well known.The individual has watched these adverts several times so does not see the essence of watching again.Hence they tend not to repeat what they know about the ads.For instance,in Ghana,people do not watch advertisements for yoghurt again because they have watched the same advert.

In conclusion,some people and I are of the belief that advertisements influence us to purchase products because of the reduction in price and use of famous people.Meanwhile ,others agree that people no longer watch advertisements because similar items have been marketed several times.