More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Individuals living in rural areas migrate to cities to find a better life, but city life contains a lot of impediments. This essay will look at some primary causes and offer some possible solutions to the problem.

There are a number of reasons for the difficulties of life in metropolises. The first reason is job opportunities. Rural residents usually move to cities in order to find high-income jobs, but their levels of education are awful which limits their access to a better life. Another reason is the high expenses needed to live in cities. In metropolises, everything from commodities to services is prohibitively expensive and people migrating from the countryside may not afford the costs of their life. As a consequence, migrators find it rigorous to live in urban areas and divert back to their countryside.

There are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above. Firstly, governments can encourage large companies to allow teleworking and put more emphasis on education in rural areas to improve the quality of residents' knowledge, so they can seek high-income jobs. Secondly, governments may decrease the taxes, so the expenses of residents' life can be reduced for their affordabilities.

In conclusion, there are various factors leading to the impediments of city life and measurements can be implemented to tackle this issue.