Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group, while others believe that it is better for them to study alone.

Opinions are divided on whether students should study in a group or whether studying alone is more suitable for them. While I understand the latter view, I am still in favor of the former.

Those who believe that it is better for undergraduates to study alone may have several arguments. They may well argue that the majority of students studying alone often have effective results. This is because they cannot be distracted by other people and highly concentrate on their work, which leads to their efficiency when they study solely. Another possible argument is that young children who choose to study alone usually have good problem-solving skills. Owing to working on their own, students may not have to depend on anyone and they can improve their skills and mindsets to resolve problems for themselves. That is why students studying alone can have better skills and people think studying alone is better for them.

Nevertheless, I still believe that pupils may study more effectively when they are in a group for several reasons. Chief among these is that teamwork usually produces outcomes which are more magnificent and incredible than that of studying alone. As a result of working in a team, different scholars with different skills can be intertwined and bring about sufficiency in all aspects of their projects. The second reason is that learners collaborating in a team often have critical thinking. By means of exchanging views in a group, students can develop not only their opinions but also their social skills to be aware and percept what is right or wrong. Due to the aforementioned reasons, I strongly believe that students should be encouraged to work in a group to achieve the highest results.

In conclusion, it is understandable why some may argue that it is better for students to study alone. However, I would take the view that it is more effective for them to work in a team.