Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People, throughout the world, realize that study in extremely significant for their future development. It is often argued that people are preferred to study alone, whereas another school of thought suggest that studying in group are far more beneficial. I totally agree that there are many positive impacts on studying in groups. This essay will discuss both sides using example of Hong Kong and Oxford university to demonstrate the points and prove arguments.

On the one side, studying alone brings people more concentrate in their learning process. If there are a plethora disturbance by other people such as friends, classmates and family members, focusing to revision is interrupted. As a result, it wastes time unless they can find a suitable place for learning without others people. For instance in Hong Kong, young people tend to study individually, so that they would rather like to go to study rooms when after schools. Thus, although people are thrilled to have interaction with friends when they have revisions, studying alone have some positive impacts.

However, recent research suggests that learning efficiency can be improved by interactions. This is largely because experiencing the knowledge by sharing with others is crucial for study. An intensive research by Oxford university indicates that 90 percent student, who study in groups with classmates, have higher academic results than those study alone. As a result, students are divided into small groups for learning and are provided groups for handling some projects. Having benefits by learning in groups, it is recommended that students should learn with groups since there are many positive impacts.

To conclude, despite having positive outcomes by focusing on learning alone, it is more efficient by studying with groups.