The use of mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries and shops. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Time flies, proving the unshaken role of the mobile phone, one of the most grandiose inventions of mankind. There, however, has been emerging that the overdependence of phone owners has sparked the discourse as to why using phones in public areas is no longer allowed. I am of the opposite outlook owing to the woeful implications from late response to unexpected and urgent situations and the conspicuous benefits to users.

Admittedly, without the lightweight and compact device of communication, everything turns to be late to be addressed. It is perceptible that the ultimate purpose of employing phones is to exchange information in the swiftest way from which grave problems are fully transmitted without a second delay. Once users miss an important phone call, they may endure catastrophic repercussions, and it can cost them a life to regret. There used to be a grievous story of a little poor girl being kidnapped and murdered soon afterwards in Korea. A piece of information leaked out in social media signified that she tried several times to call her dad to be rescued, unfortunately he was in a formal meeting. Therefore, he had to decline the calls, which still haunted him at length.

Furthermore, smart phones with artificial intelligence can assist people when there is a lack of available facilities. It is a true fact that users are able to search for any kinds of information or make a payment at ease by utilizing applications set up in a phone. There are myriad responses from students frequenting libraries for learning purposes that they are not able to use computers since all of them are occupied so that they have to wait in a very long queue. This unsatisfied experience deters them from coming to libraries. By contrast, if students are permitted to use phones, on no account will this situation be to transpire now that they can do it by searching on their own phones. Another advantage of carrying phones is any transaction can be conducted within a second of time by online banking account. This suggests that carrying cash is unnecessary, which can not only save time but also lessen the crime rate.

By way of conclusion, legislating the law to stop people from using phones in public is not a wise choice.