The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in society Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In modern life, almost all people consider using social media as a way to relieve stress after tension work hours. Despite benefits that social network brings, I believe that the advantages are less significant in comparison with the drawbacks.

It is argued that social media is a precious quarry that people exploited a lot. First, it aids in connecting people which live apart in the world. When students live far from home, they could save money for payment in contact with parents by phone. Second, in terms of social-political issues, people might express their views through status on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram and share widely. Lastly, the social network seems to be more valuable when it creates job for thousands of people worldwide, which results in unemployment reduction. Thanks to this network, a range of novel jobs like becoming an influencer, video creator emerges. For example, a Youtuber earns an income of many millions of dollars each year due to making video and promotion.

It would be better if social media would not yet exist. It changes the way that people interact with each other. Family members stare at a mobile phone screen for hours on end compared to have a conversation directly in the past, thereby reducing the bond between e. They find it difficult to guess emotions without face to face interaction. Social media is also a hazardous place where people easily become a victim of cyber-bullying. Either unaware or deliberate comments can hurt someone. More seriously, it is a factor contributing to many high-profile suicide cases. Moreover, an attack can increase the likelihood of depression in juvenile. A source of hidden dangers in this space was not realised by people. Much personal information could be stolen if users share so much about their private life and activities. It leads to a variety of crimes such as hackers, burglary and murder.

In conclusion, since the disadvantages outweigh the benefits, there is no choice except to use social media for appropriate purpose and frequency to get high value from this.