Video records are better to learn about the way other people in the world lives

than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recent years have witnessed the shift from written materials to video records in educational field. Many believe that videos trump written documents in showcasing how people live. This essay is to explain why I agree with that point of view.

The first reason is that videotapes are accessible to the illiterate, for whom written materials are of no use. Secondly, when taking delivery format into account, a paper record cannot compare with a video clip. In terms of depicting the vibrant buzz of life, it is uncontroversially true that video recordings are superior at delivering specific types of information. A documentary film can accurately capture many aspects of life, such as local dialects and the patterns of interaction in different cultures, thus providing an authentic picture of colorful lifestyles around the world.

Finally, the fact is that while videos can embrace the beauty of written words, the reverse is impossible. That further underlines the superiority of video records. Taking that advantage, filmmakers can commissure experts to craft the script and call upon voice actors to narrate stories.

In conclusion, video records offer great insights into lives in other countries. They also provide an intersting, effortless approach to social knowledge, which is, to some extent, relatively bland.