Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, entertainment can be enjoyed live on the sport or through the screen of TV. While I advocate the comfort at home, I also admit the benefits of the experience of being present at the events.

On the one hand, convenience is the foremost reason holding one’s foot in front of the screen. This choice costs nothing but a TV set, which is cost-effective. Audiences can enjoy the events without paying the entrance tickets or having to be in the long queue. This homemade amusement is especially suitable for those having a hectic schedule. In addition, thank to the advancement in technology, viewers can still have enjoyable experience when watching broadcasted shows such as high-definition images, real-time commentary, surrounding sound. They can even get a better view via close-up footage. Therefore, it is obvious that watching events at home is no different, if not better, from eye-to-eye experience.

On the other hand, being present at the venues also offer irreplaceable advantages. First, the people attending the football matches or concerts can truly immerse in the exciting atmosphere there and enjoy all of the pleasure such as applause, cheers, the sense of community They will not miss any single moment, and can be an actual part of the event, which can not be replicated by anything else. Furthermore, by joining in these events, people will have the chance to interact with those who have mutual interests, allowing them to expand social relationships. This will act as a booster to improve mental health and quality of life.

In conclusion, it seems to me that watching a live performance and a TV show are equally pleasant, so it depends on each individual’s preference.