Watching movies are less enjoyable than reading.do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It cannot be denied that books are a man's best friend and never leave him in a lurch.It is believed that watching movies are less enjoyable or entertaining than reading books as novels and stories. This essay disagree with the statement as watching movies is a passive activity with audio visual content, however importance of books as one can choose own interest's books to enjoy their quality time are not to be overlooked.

To commence with, reading habits are helpful in many ways, if someone has interest in reading then, he or she can get pleasure by reading books. Apart from this, it is active activity which requires lot of interest, attention, imagination, as a result, masses can improve their reading skills by reading it which helps to improve their academic scores etcetera. Last but not the least, books can be enjoyable while travelling and easy to collect from shops or libraries, hence, it may be part and parcel of life to get success in life.

On the other hand, movies provides audio visual data and is passive activity, as it requires less attention due to that one can easy understand the concept of movies and requires no more imagination. Another major factor is that lot of masses can get attracted towards movies of particular story than reading it from books which is difficult task or people find reading as boring task, as a result, watching movies are a more attractive way to konw about history or something else rather than reading it from a book.

To recapitulate,it is deduced that, reading or watching has their own advantages and both are enjoyable, however, watching movies are more memorable activity as visual things may stick to mind for long lasting period than reading.