Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do u agree or disagree?

Nowadays, several developing nations are being devastated by inevitable disasters. It is argued that developed countries should support poorer nations with compassionate aid during natural calamities. I completely agree with this statement because rich countries have all the resources needed and could build a stronger relationship with other nations.

Wealthy countries have more than enough money as well as supplies necessary to recover from imminent catastrophes. It is undeniable that natural disasters could lead to a large number of casualties and death if people are unprepared and the governments have no funds to support. With the help of first-world nations, miserable countries could be saved from this kind of crucial situations. In the Philippines, for instance, in 2013, a devastating typhoon in Tacloban City which killed at least 6,000 people and destroyed almost 90% of structure in the area awakened the sympathy of the U.S. government to improve resilience.

Additionally, assistance from rich nations to third-world countries in events of damaging circumstances could establish a better relationship. It is not only the poor countries that would be beneficial, but also the nations who supported could be advantageous in making outstanding business in the future. For example, again, the U.S. benefits from assisting the Philippines directly and indirectly. Their aid strengthens the relationship between them and it helps both countries through trade and investment.

In conclusion, because developed nations are capable of providing the essential aspects of rehabilitation during natural hazards, they should help less affluent countries with humanitarian assistance.