Wearing uniform is popular in schools, but some people argue that it might cause damage to children’s individuality. What is your opinion?

More and more, uniform have been gain in popularity from nursery school toward high school. Nevertheless, the question whether wearing uniform exerts a negative impact or positive influence on children’s individuality has been receiving a great number of parents and students ‘ opinions. Although the rule of school uniform have some it’s downsides, the upsides will justify these.

First, there is a consensus that school uniform have positive effects on reducing the development of bad personalities in children, especially in their formative years. Because these days, raised in a proper upbringing, children have a higher living standard, they might tend to use their clothes in order to show off their income families. In fact, instead of placing a premium on their study to gain valuable knowledge and skills, student endeavor an effort to keep up with the fashion exposing on the Internet such as trendy clothing, Expensive accessories or high-end cosmetics. This problem not only makes student to become a grooming and arrogant people but also is to blame for their distraction in your study.

Secondly, by wearing uniform, children who come from all walks of life look alike, avoiding isolation to students from meager income families. For example, when a boy goes to school with old clothes from his elder brothers, he might be teased by insensitive friends and not easy to get on well with them, even get embarrassed or drop out of school.

Additionally, If children are allowed to wear free style in school, they will be more likely to make friends with their peers having similar styles and living standards. This tendency is responsible for class solidarity that plays essential role to build the perfect environment of education for children. Therefore, their performance of all students at school should be as plain as their peers. In conclusion, although wearing uniform have some negative impact on children’s individuality.

Nevertheless, it is undeniable that students reap many significant benefits from this rule. In my opinion, school uniform should be encouraged to become a popular tendency at all schools.