Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive what is the reason for this it is a positive or a negative development

It is observed that marriages are becoming lovers and costly. Personally, I feel the main reason for this because it is a symbol of social status. Therefore, I feel it is a negative development. I will articulate it in my upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, there are one main reason why weddings are getting bigger as well as more expensive? The prominent cause is lavish wedding concern as a social symbol of status and rich families also arrange high budget marriage place locations. In other words, high status families show their wealth and prosperity through these kind of weddings. To epitome, many kings and queens also show their wealth through the marriage these kind of wedding show off the wealthy status.

However, it is a negative development firstly, when high rated families arrange the wedding parties, receptions and other functions then they spend a huge amount of money on the arrangements. Apart from that, they spend a lot of money on food and beverages sometimes, these food items are waste because people waste the food and put it into the dustbin which is affect the nature. For instance, 85% individuals die every year who suffer from starvation.

To recapitulate, in my opinion, if weddings becoming lavish and expensive than government also should enact the law related to high budget so that food and money could save.