As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a discussion about whether or not companies need to have responsibilities for social community. While I accept that businesses should spending money on prior fields, I also believe that they should have responsibilities to the society.

On the one hand, it is obvious that the highest target of a company is profit maximization. Since businesses making more money, they have more contribution to tax system which is used to tackle social problems. Therefore, social responsibilities should be the government's work. Additionally, those organizations are likely to allocate money on other purposes to keep companies constantly growing. For example, businesses tend to improve infrastructure, replace new machines to improving productivities and invest money in training more skilled employees. As a result, by using money effectively, companies are not only earning a great amount of money, but also paying more taxes to solving social issues.

On the other hand, I would believe that business should have social responsibilities as well as making money. Firstly, since companies make much profit, they are likely to expand business scale. It is necessary to corporations hiring more employees to continuously manufacture. This leads to the reduction of unemployment rate which encourages many local people to avoid committing crimes. Secondly, doing social responsibilities has profound effects on the images of companies in public. This are able to enhance the value of companies ‘s commodity without spending an exorbitant fee for advertisement on television.

In conclusion, I believe that businesses should have social responsibilities and generate profit as well.