As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Businesses play an important role in development of each country, only when companies grow sustainably and quickly would the wealth of nations enhance. However, along with making money, social responsibilities should be emphasized by companies. On the one hand, making money of businesses benefits society enormously. It cannot be denied that tax money which companies pay for the government accounts for a large percentage of the national budget. Thanks to this money, the authority could invest in other momentous fields, such as, accelerating the innovation of education, raising the quality of health system, the result of which is the improving the living standard of citizens. In addition, when businesses expand their scale, they would create a vast majority of job opportunities. For example, due to building new industrial zones in Vietnam, Samsung has recruited hundreds of thousands of employees, especially, new graduates. The more develop corporations, the more reduce unemployment rate. On the other hand, apart from making money, businesses should be take responsibilities for society. First and foremost, the operation of most businesses has triggered the environment pollution because of gas emission from factories and waste poured into sea and rivers without waste treatment. Thus, companies have to take steps to diminish this alarming problem, for example, finding new technology to recycle waste instead of disposing them right away. Secondly, businesses should help unfortunate people and impoverished citizens by mean of subsidizing clothes, foods and even houses. By doing this, would these companies not only create better society, but also consolidate their companies. In conclusion, I argue that businesses have obligation for making money and social responsibilities. Their above actions would be useful for themselves in particular and for the society in general.