As well as making money businesses also have social responsibilities Do you agree or disagree

The idea that enterprises as take public responsibilities into consideration as important as generating profit has caused heated debate. While I agree that making money is a fundamental factor for companies, I believe they should conduct their business in a socially responsible manner.

On the one hand, profit plays a crucial part for every company to survive in the competitive environment. One reason is that companies should be able to pay their employee’s salary, cost of buildings and utilities/ maintenance. If enterprises cannot pay their bills, any concern about social responsibilities is irrelevant. Furthermore, companies can invest the money which they make in expanding their business or developing new products in order to meet changing needs of customers. By reinvesting the money, firms could help to create more job opportunities within the community which seems to be a positive action for society.

On the other hand, businesses nowadays play an integral role/ part in society instead of solely focus on making money. Firstly, socially responsible businesses not only provide sustainable business, but also have improved customer satisfaction and employee loyalty. For example, if a brand gives charitable donations, customers will more likely to come back as they know part of their payments will go into charity funds and help other people. Secondly, business activities may have effects on the environment. Production processions could lead to serious environmental degradation such as global warming stemming from factory’s emission or irresponsible discharging industrial waste. In order to run a sustainable business, it is necessary for factories to have waste treatment system before disposing their waste into the environment.

In conclusion, I would emphasize that while making profits is a top priority for businesses, social obligations should also be considered as an important aspect.