What are the advantages and disadvantages of using an online dictionary in language class?

It is argued that applying the online dictionary is one of the factors which is influent to learn the foreign language. The essay will demonstrate that using dictionary online in the language class that it brings positive benefits and analysis of how that dictionary online disadvantages.

On the other hand, regarding the idea that using the online dictionary benefits students, proponents of this belief often state these arguments. Firstly, it cannot deny that networked dictionary is not only easier but also more useful. The speed of technology and the design is compact to help the learning of students becomes extremely convenient anytime and anywhere. Secondly, the pronunciation is a new development of the online which applying in the tradition dictionary is impossible. This device includes ability pronunciation to help the students learn the vocabulary and how to standard speak in communication.

On the other hand, there are myriad arguments used to support the claim that the online dictionary affects students adversely. The first and foremost drawback is their health. It is clear that student often used it in technology devices, namely computer or laptop to work and research. Another one set dictionary on their smartphone. However, follows the recent research showed that the more technical equipment is used, the higher the possibility of electromagnetic waves which made them stressful.

In conclusion, the online dictionary is necessary for the learn a foreign language. However, it is helpful or not, which depends on our ways of using it. It will be better if we use its true purpose and at a proper time.