What is the best invention of this century, computer, airplane or antibiotics?

As the 21st century continues to unfold, the issue of choosing the best invention among computer, antibiotics and airplane has sparked controversy, which leads to a moot question "what is the most beneficial innovation for the human being?" Although contested by many, a substantial number of people hold true to the idea that computers revolutionized our lifestyle, which I opt to support vigorously. Taking advantage of some academic evidence, I will corroborate this view before drawing a reasoned conclusion.

From a social point of view, the advent of computers is indeed bound to modernization of different aspects of our lives, which means it might lead to the widespread use of electronic devices among people. For example, a group of reputable scientists, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to understand the relationship between computer and the recent changes in our society. The research findings revealed that computers alone are responsible for 80 percent of advancements made in our community today. Therefore, the great positive impacts of this hardware are quite evident.

From an economic perspective, computers are undoubtedly attributed to more production and job opportunities. Commentators are of the view that computers played a vital role in boosting the quality and quantity of products in our industrial societies. From their point of view, if we did not have computers, the technological advances would not be possible. Thus, it is clear that computer technology is deserved to be selected as the best invention of this century.

To recapitulate, while there are persuasive arguments in favor of other inventions, I strongly believe that beneficial effects of computers in both social and economic aspects are far greater than other mentioned findings.