When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that a good payment is the decisive factor when looking for a job. I just partly agree with this point of view.

On the one hand, it is admitted that well-paid jobs help us fulfill our basic needs. More specifically, with high salaries, people are able to pay for their daily expenses, such as clothes, food, transportation, electricity bill. There are some people who choose passion over money. However, most of them have many difficulties as they do not earn enough money to manage their lives. For example, one of my friends is an artist. The low-income from painting is unable to support his family, hence, he has to work three jobs at the same time to make a living.

On the other hand, I believe other factors are equally important. First and foremost, working environment should be seriously taken into account when it comes to choosing jobs. A friendly, collaborative working environment positively affects employees and motivates them to work harder. Beside that, job flexibility is also worth considering. This factor allows people to choose the most suitable conditions for themselves without making any influence on their jobs. Working from home is a good example. It gives employees chances to work at flexible hours so that they can achieve their best efficiency. Moreover, the prospect of a job is crucial as well because it joins hands to to define your career future.

In conclusion, job seekers need to carefully look at every aspects before taking a job.