When designing a building, the most important factor is intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

there are wider believes concern the key point in designing an edifice is usage instead of its apperance. In my opinion, I partly agree with such idea.

First of all, I deem that the intended use of a building is a critical issue because certain structure will fit with particular usage. For example, comparing a school including three to four floor whose main purpose is education with a skyscrapper which is used for citizens accomodation, there will be a different design in the foundation. The foundation of the skyscrapper must meet specific conditions in architecture, so that it is firm and stable enough to be able to construct extra floors whereas the school’s foundation requires a small standard. Knowing the intended use of the edifice will assist the architect in finding an approriate base for the whole building, therefore, the construction of the edifice will be more firm and more safety.

In contrast, the outside designing also play an important role in modern architect nowadays. edifice with particular shapes commonly favors by the mankind as for its unique appearance. For instance, the Twins Tower in Malaysia is one of the country tourist attraction partly due to its outward apperance. because of that reason, many investors have requires a luxury, classy or extraodinary outward for their own building in order to easily achieve commercial purpose. The building with an attractive outlook will be more impressive than ones whose not.

In conclusion, both the intent to use and the outlook of the building are important in constructing an edifice in general. However, as I predicted that in the future, the intention use of the building will be the only critical matter when drafting a model edifice.