When designing a building, the most important factor is intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Architecture is always one of the essential aspects that impressing the economy and the culture of a country. Thus, there is a discussion over the issue of whether the function of the buildings should be ranked above its aesthetic meaning. Personally, I suppose that these features are not conflicting and beneficial mutual.

There is no point in denying that the recent traveling tendency is that people prefer to attract the visual qualities of buildings than the lifeless ones, despite the full function of them. To be specific, tourists nowadays like taking a photo with the unique architecture than the common ones because of the fact that only few netizens enjoy the picture within casual things on social media. In addition, the artistic value is also the symbol reflecting the local, the surrounding area of the building. Therefore, the outside look of buildings significantly influences the tourism of the country.

In terms of intended using, while performing the esthetic external, architecture must be required completely about ordinary objectives such as durability and modern facilities owing to the safety of the citizens. In particular, if the structure of a building does not maintain the stability and the disaster, like storm or flood, comes randomly, it will cause the accidents of humans and infrastructure. Besides, tourists will not visit again some hotels which have bad drainage, lighting systems as well as the illogical arrangement of rooms and hallway, in spite of the luxurious outside.

In general view, both of them equally contribute to the potential of architecture. I strongly believe that these factors are indispensable when we design a building in order to create an ideal habitat.