When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

considering a variety of amenities plays a key role in town designing. Although it is hard to compete with constructing a lot of public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers, some people still prefer more malls rather than entertainment venues. I personally of the idea that these two infrastructures are both significant parameters; so that they are two sides of the same coin which have to be considered simultaneously.

Certainly, it is the responsibility of the city's authorities to provide their own citizens some facilities for their leisure time, such as parks and gyms. Furthermore, these amenities would be effective if people can access them in a simple way. In addition, if they were very crowded, due to their shortage number of them, families would have ignored them as their first choice. So, the number of them and the accessibility for all people should be taken into account.

On the other side, business centers are one of the buildings which have the most visits daily, as long as they provide people their daily needs. Hence, they have to be located in such a way that can be accessed easily. Otherwise, it would lead to far lots of drawbacks, namely air pollution due to needed transportation, time-wasting, and traffic. In conclusion, there should be an adequate number of them is all parts of the city.

To sum up, parks and sports facilities and shopping malls have to equally make a contribution to city design. I hold the opinion that if the balance disappears, society would struggle against the negative consequences.