When new towns are planned, it is more important develop public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With an increasing rate of population worldwide, the development of new towns and cities with the various facilities is being considered by the government to accommodate a large number of people. It is proposed that setting up either parks or sports complexes is remarkably essential than markets for residents to spending their leisure time. I believe that both facilities are essential for people to attain a healthier lifestyle and convenience.

On the one hand, it is undeniable fact that shopping malls play an extremely important role in society. This is due to the fact that the development of hypermarkets in the new township can be extremely useful as well since it could offer with the ease of shopping. For instance, when residents buy their groceries or food items from the local shopping complex without going to the major markets, they tend to save a considerable amount of time. Therefore, if residents need to buy things instantaneously, then these supermarkets located in the same area are important.

On the other hand, parks and gyms also give the town dwellers all kinds of benefits. Because the sport clubs and open areas are places which keep people healthy both physically and mentally in all ages. These facilities not only can be remarkably useful for elderly people but also utilized by children to play outdoor games. Vietnam perfectly exemplifies this situation. Many people generally carry out daily evening walks in the park, allowing them to improve digestion and blood flow, whereas the children can go out with their friends in there to enjoy the fresh air. Therefore, the government should invest in parks and sports areas.

In conclusion, I believe that the government should invest in both parks and malls because of their necessaries.