Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that luck is the key factor for any success. However, I strongly oppose this viewpoint as acomplishment is largely generated by people themselves through their hard work and efforts

On the one hand, people determine their own lives by their own decisions. To be exact, there are some people who are born in a well-off family that end up living on a budget as they think they can rely on their intitial lucks forever, thus, they do not try to study or work properly. Otherwise, some unfortunate individuals born with disorder or innate diseases still manange to have a decent life or even more flourish than other normal people. As a result, luck does not appear in some cases where people thrive for their dreams

On the other hand, knowledge and diigence are the two critical aspects that contribute to any achievement. Specifically, by being more acknowledged and possesing more soft skills, people are able to handle more issues, make more sensible decisions and hence reach their goals faster. For example, luck can not bring you a diploma which is significant for applying for any company, nonetheless, you can get that by serious studying and practices. Consequently, luck sometimes plays a certain role in most success, however, great persistence and an open mind are indispensable in any equivalent

To conclude, although luck is believed to have substantial impacts on people’s accomplishments, I still strongly disagree with is since luck can not stay with any individual permanently but only their abilities that can assure their achievements