In many western countries there is an increasing number of couples choosing to have no children.

What are the advantages and disadvantages to couples having no children?

In many developed areas nowadays, more and more lovers decide to settle down without giving birth to any children. This phenomenon can bring numerous pros and cons to not only indivudals but also the whole nation

On the bright side, couples can get rid of financial burden as well as spare more time for themselves when living a life with no children. Specifically, there are multiple expenses revolving around raising a child such as accommodation, food or tuition fee, which can be nerve-racking for any parents. Also, many adults these days have to be occupied with their jobs the entire day and still have to take care of their children at night, leaving no room left for their entertainment and self-care. As a result, people can avoid being in forementioned situations by having no babies

On the other hand, the main shortcoming of a childless life can be tremendous when people will have no one alongside when they retire and the society will have to cope with the lack of workers. It is true that, there has been a rising number of nursing homes in the western nations recently, as many elders having no children are unable to take care of themselves. Therefore, high chances that people will have to end up being lonely when getting older if they do not have children. In addition, when there are fewer parents in a nation, there will be insufficient work-force to develop its economy in the near future, consequently decreasing the living standards of its residents

To conclude, in this modern day, there has been an up-growing number of people who refuse to nurture children. This decision can be both beneficial and detrimental for any couples as well as the whole community as it helps relieve tension from having a baby and give people more free time, however, can be a significant drawback for them in a long term