Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argued that luck plays an important role in the achievement of their aims. However, I completely disagree with this opinion.

I believe that only people who work hard achieve success. In other words, what they will be paid-off for a task would deserve how much effort they spend on it. For example, Steven Job's spent thousands of hours coding and experimenting to bring out the great Macintosh operating system that we use nowadays. Another great model is Nick Vujicic, a motivational speaker, who suffered from a rare disorder which resulted in his disabilities. Despite not having any hands and legs, he studied hard to gain degrees, he had his own family and he has been traveling around the world to inspire others.

On the other hand, luck is only a small factor in determining people's achievement. Firstly, to become successful, people can not completely rely on luck. If students only hope to be lucky in the exams and do not study, they will probably fail. Secondly, luck only contributes to short -term fortune. For instance, when a person who wins a lottery is definitely lucky because winning a lottery brings you a ton of money without requiring you do anything to earn it. But he or she can not win the lottery for the rest of his and her life in order to live dependently on this.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that in order to achieve objectives in life, one must be extremely determined and hardworking to follow his or her passion till the end.