While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment. Other believe deforestation has a more devastating impacts on our world.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Global warming is one of the major environmental concerns of recent times. Some people believe it as the most important climatic issue to be tended. However others favor loss of forests as more fundamental problem that carries more disastrous effects. I agree that both conditions carry significant importance and must be addressed in a parallel fashion.

Firstly, every year a remarkable surge in global temperature is noticed. There are a number of contributory factors responsible, for instance, industrialization, ozone depletion environmental pollution and many more. In addition to that such climatic conditions can upset many established natural orders. To illustrate, global warming results in melting polar glaciers which in return rises the water levels in oceans and rivers. Subsequently, causing floods, loss of aquatic life, destroying important crops and lands.

Secondly, forests throughout the globe are depleting. In the past decade a lot of tropical countries carried out deforestation at an alarming rate. Thereby, wood become one of the major exports of countries where forests are dense. Such actions has lead to devastating climatic conditions for example environmental pollution has raised as a result of forests removal. Furthermore, deforestation disturbed the natural habitat of wild life. Large portion of animals either migrated or died. Consequently wild life decreased in such areas. Such actions not only damaged wild life but it also brought deleterious impacts to aquatic life. Removal of forests resulted in mud sliding into rivers polluting fresh water sources thus destroying fresh water animals.

All in all, global warming and deforestation are environmental issues that need proper attention throughout the world. According to my opinion both should be dealt with at the same time as both the conditions are interrelated. I wish that steps will be taken to minimize the loss that has already occurred.