The workplace nowadays is trying to employ the equal number of females and males Do you think it is a positive or negative trend

Thanks to several breakthroughs in technological advances and the prosperity of society, more and more people are able to have more opportunities to join in labor workforce. It is true that workplaces nowadays have a crucial role to play in addressing unemployment and creating more fair environment between men and women in both aspects, especially in terms of number. From my perspective, this trend has brought various benefits for not only employee but also society as a whole.

In reality, the gender equality in workplaces is not completely beneficial in all circumstances. This is because the natural difference in terms of gene distribution and body structure is the main reason lead to the difference in other patterns such as thought, behavior and characteristic between male and female. As a result, in some particular jobs, probably male employee will outperform than the other gender and the opposite is reversed in some fields, which is typical for women. Take building industry as an example, with the majority of workers belong to male group. It is reasonable as during fierce working conditions with high demand on physical health, females, who are the symbol of weakness group, seem to be incompatible with this kind of jobs. Therefore, in such cases, the endeavor for seeking adequate female workers is regarded as ineffective for the sake of companies.

Despite this reasons mentioned above, I totally argue that the quantity similarity regardless gender in the workplaces have enormous effects on the development of society. Firstly, this trend, which surpasses social prejudices about women's role, can contribute to the freedom of female group to tackle inequality and discrimination all over the world. At a person level, female employees are able to access with career opportunities to strengthen their position in their own house, not only housewives, but also breadwinners. From the company's viewpoint, the presence of female in every corporation, firm and manufacture may blow a new cloud to boost productivity and working efficiency. According to statistic conducted in America in 2010, companies with the same number workers in both gender gained more 27% of profit than the other ones with the imbalance in the figure of male and female.

In conclusion, it is positive trend that many companies are willing to balance the gender employee. Because it is not only beneficial for the company, but also the society