The world of work is rapidly changing and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Why is it the case? Can you suggest some ways to prepare people to work in the future?

With the speedy development in today's society, many jobs have gradually become obsolete, workers are no longer guaranteed any lifetime and sustainable employment careers. In my perspective, the main reasons behind this shift are globalisation and technology growth and this essay will outline them and present some methods.

First of all, due to the evolutions of hi-tech machines and artificial intelligence, millions of people in the world are losing their job and being replaced by automated processes. For example, factories around the globe are applying automatic instruments into producing little by little to optimise for cost efficiencies and productivity and millions of workers lost their jobs as a consequence. Furthermore, globalisation has been making the workforce redundant and many occupations tend to use human resources in Second World and Third World.

Nevertheless, there are a number of ways that people can prepare to adapt to that changes. Firstly, undergraduates need to learn about the sustainability of the career path they are choosing. For instance, tenacious and repetitive works such as bank tellers and accountants are predicted to be replaced by artificial intelligence in the not so distant future, so these are not job employments that someone should expect to have for a very long time. Secondly, Learning trending skills, like I.T and social marketing, will also allow one to be highly regarded in the eyes of employers. But more importantly, people should not be afraid of making different career moves and always be mentally ready for new opportunities.

In conclusion, although there are many changes in the world of work, these variations also bring promise opportunities. Educating people to carefully choose their career and staying ahead of the learning curve are the key to catch up with this new world.