Write a comparison/contrast essay (in about 350 words) about ‘working offline and working online’

Working-offline is one of the best ways to increase human-connection. Only if facing each other, people can directly solve the problem and talk about what they thought. However, because there are many inconvenient such as the two people’s distance are too far, working-online is a good alternative solution to transmit the content they want others to receive. Working-office and working-online are its advantages and disadvantages, including efficiency at work, security, time-consuming.

The first benefit of working-offline is efficiency at work. When people work in the office, they tend to focus their works easily. In contrast, working-online required people who are battling a loss of concentration to find quite a place. Besides, they can be distracted by the social network and other factors. It indicated that efficiency at work online is lower than that at work offline.

Secondly, working-offline have higher security than working-online. When working at the office, all security records are kept in the company. However, working-online is vulnerable to hacking. This generates favorable conditions for hackers who want to have security information. In addition, sometimes the net-work is unstable. For people work online, it drive them annoying due the project was procrastinated.

The final factor mentioned is time-consuming. The people who have working-online could be experiencing it at home, coffee shop, or anywhere they want while people working offline have to go to the office and work there. It takes much time to move from home to the company.

In conclusion, working-offline and working-online have many benefits and non-benefits such as efficiency at work, security, time-consuming . Depend on the situation (such as pandemic), the people could apply different forms. The recommended form is always working-offline.