Writing, reading and maths are the three major subjects. Some people think that computer skills should be added as a fourth subject. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are widely concerns relating appropriateness about adding computer to new main subjects. While advocates argue that it would has beneficial impacts, some people think only writing, reading and math are enough. Personally, I completely agree with this viewpoint to some extent as in my opinions, which I will discuss now.

On the one hand, firstly, it is an undeniable fact that children expect to get high marks in examination. Thr internet would be a fantastic tool for them, answering their doubts immediately. While preparing a final test, students might struct in difficult lesson. It probably takes more than 1 hours to solve. If they find a solution from online textbooks which could be access although staying at home, they could keep reading books consistently. Secondly, to increase understanding in typical lessons, stimulation on certain programs would reduce potential risks. For example, in chemical science, dangerous experimental of sodium and water can generate critical explosion which makes students injured. This situation could be avoided by doing in computer. Furthermore, with modern globalization, every business needs workers with computer-related skills to drive their works and communicate with the worldwide organization. It is important learning use about sending email or joining video conference. There are a number of significant reasons to instill capability using computer for young peers, ranging from primary school to university.

On the one other hand, opponents reckon that young people should spend valuable time in improvement only three main subjects, without computer, which generally uses in daily life. Computer skills might be suitable for certain students. For instance, children who study about farming or agricultural should learn to utilize computer basically. This means typing essay in Microsoft Word and creating presentation by Powerpoint. Then, they can do it by themselves and this is not necessary to sit in class.

In conclusion, I think computer skills play an important role in making efficient workforces which meet the demand of global growth plan.