Writing Task 2 essay Academic ielts

Some people say that relationships should be based on honesty and trust. Others believe that it is sometimes necessary to be dishonest in order to maintain harmony.

Which approach do you consider to be better in relationships and why?

Human relationships are important in any culture or back ground of the community ,wherever the person lives.Honesty and trust are the backbones of the sincere relationships.Many favour the two mentioned factors to built the strong friendship .Others advice to adopt the nature of unsincerity at some occasions in order to have the balance .I agree with the view of honesty and faithfulness at all occasions.

There are different kinds of relationships ,for example husband wife relationship,parents children relationship,siblings ,friendship with colleagues and many others.Every relation need one to be true to the other person as honesty is the key component for healthy connections.It is obviously true that if one is not fair with another person ,the distances start to develop .For instance ,if one lies to another man ,that relationship will never grow and will have failures in healthy relationship .Furthermore that particular person can never be trusted in future.To Prevent this breach in the relationship ,one must be faithful and truthful to the other person at all times.Likewise if we start to hurt the feelings of other person by backbiting or neglecting or suspicion,it will affect the relationship definitely in a bad way in future.

On the other hand, being honest does not mean people should always say what they know, think or feel. For instance, it is sometimes better to say nothing than to say something that might hurt another person’s feelings.On the basis of this some are having the opinion not to be always truthful ,but at occasions the person can lie ,but adopting this way can endanger the relationships.

Due to many factors ,i believe that strong relationship are maintained on the basis of trusting each other and not by dishonesty which always will lead to many conflicts and cannot help to maintain harmony between the people who are having connections .

To conclude ,I am in the favour of adopting the nature of sincerity and honesty at all the times,as trust takes many years to develop while suspicion can break the relations in seconds.