You have had a class discussion on the purpose of television. Now your teacher has asked you to write a composition answering the following question:

Television entertains, but can it also educate?

Today, the latest technologies bring to our lives a variety of advantages in both enjoyments and education. People can use different gadgets to support their entertainment and learning demands. One of the most important electronic devices that should be mentioned at the first place is television. In this essay, I would like to present some pros that televisions give to our life.

As far as concerned, televisions could be one of the most entertaining devices besides our smartphones. Indeed, there are different programmes on TV like comedy movies, game shows that would probably bring a feeling of enjoyments and even help us relieve stress after a long day working or studying.

Furthermore, we can make use of televisions as an education source. Nowadays, every when we switch on the TV, we can find a variety of channels that provide useful knowledge relating to different aspects of life like business, environment, technologies, health, etc.

In conclusion, not only a vital tool for our mental health, but televisions is also a great educator. Providing that we are willing to learn and pay enough intention on what we watch, we would definitely broaden our knowledge as expected thanks to televisions.