Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situations by others in the same age This is called peer pressure Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages

There is a growing recognition that young individuals tend to be impacted by their same-aged people. In my opinion, this deeply rooted phenomenon in societies causes more positive effects than drawbacks.

There are three major pitfalls upon the immature devired from comparisions to their folks. The first point of view is that as acknowledging the success of other, young people may feel inferior to their counterparts and perceive themselves as lossers. This subsequently result in their difficulty to socialize and establish meaningful relationships. An additional point is that, the immature are more likely to be more vunerable by external factors. Thus, pressures from same-aged people may discourage them from achieving their personal goals and even quitting their on-going deeds which hold the key for their later feat in life. Finally, significant amount of stress and anxiety could be greatly attributed to negative impacts from friends that may causes long-term affect on their mental health.

However, contrary to popular belief that benefits from individuals having on each other are tremendous. The first rationale is that youngsters spend most of their time studying and interacting with their peers therefore by looking at other achievements, these young minds tend to immitate their like-minded friends' pattern of behaviors which implies their similiar successes. Secondly, given over-confidence of young individuals, they are encouraged to bridge the gap with their peers in most situations when seeing peers flourishment. More importantly, peer pressures often go hand in hand with competition, the element plays crucial role in any developed civilization, which motivates innovation and productivity leading to posperity of nations.

In the light of these facts, pressure from same-aged friends is one of main motivations to individuals and societies as a whole, albeit there are some minor pitfalls affecting one's life. For me, the trend is irriversable therefore young generation should adopt instead of avoiding it.